segunda-feira, março 11, 2013

Dia 12 de março de 2013, em Bergen.
Maio no Rio de Janeiro. 
Double-mouth, Dupla-boca.

The Double-Mouth
Collaborations between students from Bergen Academy of Art and Design & Instituto de Artes, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro

March 12th - 17th, 2013 / 
Opening: March 12th, 7pm
USF Verftet
Georgernes Verft 12
5011 Bergen / Norway
Gallery hours: 12 - 6pm, except Friday 3 - 9pm

The exhibition is developed from research on the topic of voice, text and collectivity. It aims to question the conditions of voice, and the complex dynamics of the spoken. Central to the works is an investigation of the gaps between sound and sense, between structures of language and the sensual body, and between a physical interior and a social exterior. Voice is understood as fundamentally multiple, acting as the primary means for the poetical, and the affective exchange between oneself and the other. The collaborations amplify such views by taking on the challenges of finding points of contact across distances and nations, and of figuring the possibility of a shared language. 

Organized by Ricardo Basbaum  and Brandon LaBelle, as part of the shared course "Voice, Text, Collectivity", Bergen-Rio de Janeiro, Fall 2012. The exhibition will travel to Rio de Janeiro in May for an exhibition at Galeria Cândido Portinari. 

Georgia Rodger / Ana Paula Emerich  
Marit Tunestveit Dyre / Gustavo Machado 
Rūta Vaitukaitytė / Luiza Crosman
Kiyoshi Yamamoto / Raoni Moreno
Numi Thorvarsson / Isabel Carneiro 
Johnny Herbert / Cecilia Cavalieri 
Susi Law / Tatiana Klafke
Bjørn-Henrik Lybeck / Robson Camara
Kerstin Juhlin / Aline Oliveira 
Tor-Finn Malum Fitje / Priscilla Menezes 
Karla Katja König / Luisa Tavares 
Ingeborg Blom Andersskog / Aldene Rocha 
Alexandru Raevschi / Leandra Lambert 
Anne Larsen / Thais Boulanger 
Maria Jonsson / Juliana Notari 
Hedi Jaansoo / Luana Costa 
Leo Shumba / Leonardo Cuevaz 
Malin Peter / Nena Balthar 
Hidemi Nishida / Marina Fraga 
Trine Hylander Friis / Mayra Martins Redin / Bebeto Bahia Duarte
Sara Kollstrøm Heilevang / Susann Jamtøy